RJD Surges Ahead in Araria & Jehanabad, BJP Leads in Bhabua

Adjust Comment Print

The RJD established leads in Araria Lok Sabha seat and Jehanabad Assembly constituency while the BJP was leading in Bhabhua Assembly seat in bypolls in Bihar.

AM: RJD candidate Krishna Mohan still leading in Jehanabad.

Bhabua: Earlier, Rinki Pandey of BJP builds up the lead by 2,528 votes in Bhabua.

AM: After first round of counting, RJD is leading in Jehanabad.

This is the first electoral battle in the state since Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, who also heads the JD (U), walked out of the alliance with the RJD and the Congress and joined the BJP-led NDA past year.

PM; According to latest updates, BJP is leading in the Araria Lok Sabha constituency by 1749 votes after 10 rounds of counting. The polling was by and large peaceful, the election official said.

More news: Pakistan, Iran to strengthen ties: Maleeha
More news: Aston Villa boss says only an 'almighty collapse' will deny Wolves
More news: BJP adds dramatic twist to Rajya Sabha elections by adding fourth candidate

Similarly in Bihar, the bypolls is a test for former deputy chief minister Tejaswi Yadav to lead the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) against Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar-led alliance, in the absence of RJD chief Lalu Prasad, who is now in jail in the fodder scam case.

AM: After third round of counting BJP is leading in Bhabua & RJD is leading in Jehanabad after second round of counting.

A total of 12 candidates are in contention at Jehanabad seat. In Jehanabad, the battle is between RJD's Sujay Yadav and JD (U)'s Abhiram Sharma.

Araria Agriculture Production Market Committee has been made the polling station for Araria Lok Sabha seat. According to the Election Commission, there are 1.96 million (19.61 lakh) voters in Phulpur parliamentary constituency, while the Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seat has a 1.95 million (19.49 lakh) electorate.

Let us tell you that in this tired of the Arriya Lok Sabha by-election, there is a direct fight between BJP Pradip Singh and RJD's Sarfaraz Alam.

Uttar Pradesh by-polls 2018 were necessitated after Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya vacated the Gorakhpur and Phulpur Lok Sabha seats, respectively, following their election to the state legislative council.